Would you like to change the content location on YouTube? Here is a simple guide to changing your country settings.
Verified Your Phone number with youtube
This is often done when you first create your YouTube account. YouTube will remind you over and over again with little notifications at the top of your video manager until you finally give in and give YouTube a cell phone number to associate with your account.
They will then send you a text message with a verification code that you’ll plug in to your YouTube account so they know that you’re not a spammer. They don’t use your cell number for anything else other than to verify that you’re not creating tons of YouTube accounts and spamming people. That’s it. Once your account is verified, you get access to a few other perks, like: